Algorius Net Viewer Manual | User Accounts

General information

Access to Algorius Net Viewer servers is dove via user accounts, each containing the user's name, password and role. The role determines the range of available actions:

  • Guest — can only view the specified maps and inventory cards, can generate reports (barring Monitoring queue and Web Access log).
  • Designer — all of the above, plus can edit the specified maps and inventory cards.
  • Administrator — all of the above, plus can adjust server configuration (barring user account management), can view the Monitoring queue reports.
  • Super-Administrator — has no access restrictions. All of the above, plus can manage user accounts, add/delete maps and view the Web Access logs.

If no maps are specified as permitted to a user, all maps will be considered permitted.

For each user account, you can specify a full name and email address. This is not required, but recommended. In future versions, emails will be used as means of password restoration.

Configuration

To configure user accounts on the server, go to server settings and select User Accounts:

This section is only available for Super-Administrators.

To add a new user account, click Add. To configure an account, select it from the list and click Edit. To change password for an account, select it from the list and click Password. To delete accounts, select them from the list and click Delete.

Algorius Net Viewer doesn't save the user accounts, it only saves hash using the PBKDF2 algorithm.

A starter user account (Super-Administrator) is created during the initial server installation, at the Authorization step.